Introduction:
We use WhatsApp every day to get in touch with others, WhatsApp facilitates us to exchange messages with others, share pictures and communicate about our work. But sometimes, we accidentally send the wrong message to someone or a group by mistake. Luckily, WhatsApp gives us the opportunity to withdraw our messages. This guide will tell you all the info you want to know.
summary

 The Delete for Everyone feature of WhatsApp can help us delete sent messages quickly. Here in this AWZware guide, you will know how to delete WhatsApp messages for everyone. You will get all the necessary information and steps to ensure that the deletion will be completed successfully.

What is Delete for Everyone in WhatsApp?

As the world's most popular online messaging tool, WhatsApp is constantly introducing new features to meet the needs of its users. In 2017, WhatsApp introduced a new feature called "Delete for Everyone" that allows users to remove their sent messages.

However, there are certain conditions that come with this functionality. For example, you must delete your message within a specified timeframe. In the beginning, users could only delete messages in seven minutes, which was later extended to one day, and in the latest version of WhatsApp, users can delete messages within two days.

It is important to note that there are many factors that can cause a deletion to fail. Here are two points you should pay attention to:

  • Usually, you can only use this “Delete for Everyone” feature to delete messages within 2 days. There is indeed a trick that allows you to delete WhatsApp messages after time limit but it doesn't always succeed.
  • The "Delete for Everyone" feature can only be used if all recipients have installed the most recent update of WhatsApp. If the other person is using a low version of WhatsApp, then the message will not be deleted from her or his device.

How to Delete WhatsApp Messages for Everyone

Let’s start to see how to delete WhatsApp Messages for everyone on iPhone and Android phone. Please make sure you have updated to the latest version of WhatsApp, otherwise, you won't be able to use the "Delete for Everyone" feature.

Steps to Delete WhatsApp Messages for Everyone

⭐️ For iPhone users:

1. Open WhatsApp on your device and go to the chat that contains the messages you want to delete.

2. Find the messages you want to delete.

3. Tap and hold the messages > From the option that appears, choose Delete and select all the messages you want to delete.

4. After selecting all the desired messages, tap the Trash button in the lower left corner.

5. Choose Delete for Everyone option to delete all selected messages.

Delete WhatsApp for Everytone on iPhone

⭐️ For Android phone users:

1. Start by opening WhatsApp and selecting the chat that contains the message you want to delete.

2. Tap and hold the messages > After that, select all messages you want to delete.

3. Once you have chosen all unwanted messages, tap on the trash icon and then select Delete for Everyone to confirm the deletion.

Delete WhatsApp for Everyone on Android

Things to know about “Delete WhatsApp Messages for Everyone”:

  • After completing the operation, you will not receive a message telling you whether the message was deleted from the recipient or not. You will not receive an alert even if it failed.
  • The recipient will know you have deleted the message. When you delete a message using Delete for Everyone, she or he will see a notice saying “This message was deleted”.
  • What you must be clear about is that before you delete the message, the recipient may have seen the messages you sent and may have even saved them to their phones or WhatsApp backup. That means there are chances for the recipient to recover the messages that you deleted.
  • By the way, if you choose Delete for Me instead of Delete for Everyone, then the message will only disappear from your phone and will remain on the recipient's device.

How to Delete WhatsApp Messages for Everyone After Long Time

Many users want to know to delete WhatsApp messages for everyone after long time. After all, we often find ourselves recalling important things long after they have happened. Generally, if a message has been sent for more than two days, then there will only be "Delete for Me" option but don't be too discouraged! There is a small trick that can help you delete WhatsApp messages for everyone after time limit.

In a nutshell, if you want to delete WhatsApp messages for everyone after time limit, you can change the date and time of your phone to trick WhatsApp into believing that the message was not sent more than 2 days ago. However, trying to change the time to a very long time ago may not work, but you can try it anyway!

Steps to Delete WhatsApp Messages for Everyone After Long Time

⭐️ For iPhone users:

1. Open WhatsApp and make a note of the date and time of the messages you sent.

2. Force close WhatApp: swipe up from the bottom to access all apps > find WhatsApp and swipe up to close it.

3. Turn off Wi-Fi and cellular data. You can turn on Airplane mode to make things simple.

4. Go to Settings app > General > Date and Time to turn off Set Automatically > After that, set a time before the message was sent.

Set Time on iPhone

5. Open WhatsApp and delete the messages.

6. Now you can connect your device to network.

⭐️ For Android phone users:

1. Go to WhatsApp and find the message you want to delete > Make a note of the date and time the message was sent.

2. Force stop WhatsApp: go to Settings app > Apps/Apps and Notifications > WhatsApp > tap Force stop.

3. Turn on Airplane mode to disable both Wi-Fi and mobile data.

4. Go to Settings app to turn off automatic time setting > Change the date and time - a time before the message was sent.

Set Time on Android

5. After that, you can open WhatsApp and delete messages with Delete for Everyone.

6. Turn off Airplane mode to refresh the deletion.

Conclusion

That’s all about how to delete WhatsApp messages for everyone. WhatsApp gives you two days to think about withdrawing your message or not. If you find yourself in a situation where you want to delete WhatsApp messages after long time, there is a workaround you can try - simply adjust the time on your phone to deceive WhatsApp.

Note: If you want to change the location in any social apps or platforms, AnyPorter can do you a favor. it can change the location effortlessly in seconds. In addition, it can also help you access apps that are restricted in your country.
AWZ AnyPorter
  • Easily fake GPS and create a customized route
  • Compatible with iPhone, iPad, iPod touch
  • 3 steps to change your location
Free Download
Windows 11/10/8.1/7/XP

Common FAQ about

Q:How to Delete WhatsApp Messages for Everyone After Delete for Me?

You can undo the Delete for Me action and then use the Delete for Everyone feature. However, you only have 5 seconds to undo Delete for Me.

Q:Why Can’t I Delete for Everyone on WhatsApp?

Maybe you have not updated to the latest version of WhatsApp. In addition, the message may have been sent more than two days ago, so this function is not available.

Q:Will Someone Know If I Delete a Message on WhatsApp?

Yes! When you delete a message via the Delete for Everyone feature, the recipient will see a notification telling the message has been deleted.

Lena

twitter

Lena has been in the editing industry for 8 years. She is familiar with a variety of products that can make things easier, such as PDF tools, video recording software, iOS location changer, etc. She enjoys sharing her knowledge with users to help them solve problems in their work and life. In her spare time, she likes to play with her cat.

Up to 68% OFF🎁

Spring Special Offer
Capture Beautiful Moments of Spring!

AWZ Screen Recorder

Whether it's family gatherings, outdoor adventures, or creative sharing, AWZ Screen Recorder can help you capture every wonderful moment. Don't miss this opportunity to journey with spring. Take action now and let's record this warm and beautiful spring together.
Starting at
$29.9/Lifetime
Instantly Get
Ends on March 31st.