Snapchat is one of the most popular social media in the world. It is used by 293 million daily active users worldwide. You can communicate with your friends on it with pictures that are available for seconds or eternally. But as with every chat program or social media, you may be blocked.
So, how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat is one thing you must learn. Because it will not notify you if the person does block you, which is a sad thing after all. Today’s blog by AWZware is going to explain four methods to check out if you are blocked on Snapchat.
How to tell the difference between being blocked and unadded on Snapchat?
Before we go straight to learn how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat, you should know the differences between being blocked and removed on Snapchat. If you are blocked on Snapchat, you cannot get in touch with them no matter in what way. Yet, if you are just removed by contacts, you can still find them, only there will be Add Friends.
Access their profile, send snaps, and watch their stories are available. But if they set up privacy settings and let only their friends contact them, you will have no permission to do so.
How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Snapchat in Four Ways
Enough talk about the differences between being blocked on Snapchat and being removed. If you are blocked, there is no way to access the person. However, if it is just being removed, there's a good chance you can still locate them. Well, it’s time to move on to learning how to know if you're blocked on Snapchat.
In this section, the blog will introduce how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat in four ways. Each one comes with detailed steps, anyone can operate on their own devices without hassle by referring to this guide.
Check Your Contact List
Speaking of telling if someone blocked you on Snapchat, the first thing to do is check the contact list. Assuming the person was there lying on the list, but vanished when checking right now, then it could be someone on Snapchat blocked you, or you are unfriended by him or her. Follow the steps below to learn how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat by checking the contact list.
Step 1. Open Snapchat on your devices.
Step 2. Tap your Bitmoji on the top left corner of the screen.
Step 3. Select My Friends and check out the friend list.
If you remember the name, you can check if the person is still there by searching for it in the list. That’s how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat by checking My Friends list.
Search for Their Names on Home Page
The second method to apply is to search for their names on the home page if you are wondering how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat. Generally speaking, if there is a name without an Add button, it means you are still friends and he has not blocked you. If there is an Add button, then he or she removed you from the friend list, but not blocking you. Try to add him or her back.
But if you can't find anything, there is a big chance that you have been blocked on Snapchat. Down below is the guide to check how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat using this solution.
Step 1. Launch Snapchat on the phone.
Step 2. Tap the search icon next to your Bitmoji and search for the name.
Search Their Names Using Another Account
Searching names on Home Page is a good way to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat, but note that there could be two reasons why the person isn’t in search results. This person on Snapchat blocked you or they have deleted their accounts. To confirm which is the case, you should search for people’s names with another account. Ask your mutual friends to check it out for you or use an alt account. The following steps are about how to switch accounts, read and learn how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat.
Step 1. Click on your Bitmoji.
Step 2. Tap the gear icon at the top right corner and scroll down to find Log Out.
Step 3. Log in to the alt account.
If you have logged in to the alt account on the phone before, you can just switch and log in. If you haven’t, you may need to input the account information.
Now, follow the steps above to search for their names and check out if they deactivated their accounts or they blocked you on Snapchat.
Check Your Recent Conversations
When it comes to how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat, another great idea is to check your recent conversations. If you have recently communicated with the one who you suspect has blocked you on Snapchat, use this method. If he or she disappeared from the list, then you may have been blocked. Follow the lead to check it out.
Step 1. Open Snapchat and tap the chat icon from the bottom menu.
Step 2. Scroll and try to locate the person.
Though the person disappears, this doesn’t straightly mean that he or she on Snapchat blocked you. The chat history will disappear after 24 hours. You can confirm it by using the above methods. If the person is there, check Step 3 to continue.
Step 3. Send him or her messages.
The messages are sent successfully, that’s great! If it prompts you with “Failed to send your message. Tap to try again.” while the Internet is stable, then the guy on Snapchat blocked you.
To Wrap Up
This blog is mainly about how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat in four ways. Look through the contact list, search for the person’s name with your account or another account, and check out the recent chat history. Combine these four methods, and you can confirm if you've been blocked on Snapchat or not.
How to Change Your Location on Snapchat [Quick Fix]
Can you fake your Snapchat location? Learn how to change your location on Snapchat using three easy methods..READ MORE >